

## **2022 GENERAL**

**Election Date: 11/08/2022** 

This is an official notice of an election to be conducted in **COLUMBUS** County on **11/08/2022**. This notice contains a list of all of the ballot measures and federal, State, and local offices this county expects, as of this date, to be on the ballot on the date of the election. (See Attachment)

An Election Notice will be prepared not later than 100 days before a regularly scheduled election that permits absentee voting, and as soon as practicable in the case of an election or vacancy election not regularly scheduled. For a second primary, an Election Notice will be prepared, no later than the day following the date the appropriate board of elections orders that a second primary be held.

As soon as ballot styles are printed, this county board of elections will update this notice with the certified candidates for each office and ballot measures and referenda questions that will be on the ballot. For General Elections during even-numbered years, ballots will be printed **60 days** prior to the election. For statewide primaries and other elections (except municipal elections), ballots will be printed **50 days** prior to the election. Municipal ballots are available **30 days** prior to Election Day. **You must request an updated Election Notice.** 

## **Transmitting a Federal Write-in Absentee Ballot:**

This notice may be used in conjunction with the federal write-in absentee ballot (FWAB). Covered military & overseas voters seeking to vote by absentee ballot may use the FWAB to register to vote, request an absentee ballot, and vote an official military-overseas ballot. When using the FWAB to register to vote, and/or request an absentee ballot, please transmit your signed and completed FWAB no later than 5:00 p.m. on the day before Election Day. If submitted later than this day and time, your absentee ballot will not be counted. Federal write-in absentee ballots are available at <a href="https://www.NCSBE.gov">www.NCSBE.gov</a>. You may also request a regular absentee ballot by using the federal postcard application (FPCA), available at <a href="https://www.FVAP.gov">www.FVAP.gov</a>. A regular ballot can be mailed, faxed or emailed to you. You may return the FWAB or a regular absentee ballot by mail, secure fax (1-919-715-0351) or email (absentee@ncsbe.gov).

#### Marking a Federal Write-in Absentee Ballot:

When marking a FWAB, for each office for which you wish to vote, write in either a candidate's name or political party designation. For ballot measures or referenda, write either "YES" (you are *for* the ballot measure or referendum) or "NO" (you are *against* the ballot measure or referendum). In a primary, if you are registered as Democrat, Republican or Libertarian, for partisan contests, you may only vote for the candidates of the party for which you are affiliated. You are also eligible to vote for non-partisan contests. If you are registered as unaffiliated ("independent"), in a primary, you may choose to vote for the partisan contests of one of the parties <u>or</u> you may choose to vote for non-partisan contests only. Please contact your local <u>board of elections</u> to confirm your party affiliation or voter registration status.

Please check the website for the NC State Board of Elections (<u>www.NCSBE.gov</u>) for additional information on military-overseas absentee voting.

NC State Board of Elections

July 2022

# **Election Notice Of Contests and Referenda COLUMBUS BOARD OF ELECTIONS (11/08/2022)**

## COLUMBUS BOARD OF ELECTIONS (11/08/2022)

	CANDIDATE NAME	NAME ON BALLOT	PARTY
US SENATI			
	CHERI BEASLEY	Cheri Beasley	DEM
	SHANNON BRAY	Shannon W. Bray	LIB
	THEODORE BUDD	Ted Budd	REP
US HOUSE 07	OF REPRESENTATIVES DIST	RICT	
01	CHARLES GRAHAM	Charles Graham	DEM
	DAVID ROUZER	David Rouzer	REP
	ME COURT ASSOCIATE JUSTI	CE	
SEAT 03	RICHARD DIETZ	Richard Dietz	REP
	LUCY INMAN	Lucy Inman	DEM
	ME COURT ASSOCIATE JUSTI		
SEAT 05	SAMUEL ERVIN	Sam J. Ervin IV	DEM
	CURTIS ALLEN	Trey Allen	REP
NC COURT	OF APPEALS JUDGE SEAT 08		
	JULEE FLOOD	Julee Tate Flood	REP
	CAROLYN THOMPSON	Carolyn Jennings Thompson	DEM
NC COURT	OF APPEALS JUDGE SEAT 09		
	BRAD SALMON	Brad A. Salmon	DEM
	DONNA STROUD	Donna Stroud	REP
NC COURT	OF APPEALS JUDGE SEAT 10	0	
	JOHN TYSON	John M. Tyson	REP
	GALE ADAMS	Gale Murray Adams	DEM
NC COURT	OF APPEALS JUDGE SEAT 1		
	DARREN JACKSON	Darren Jackson	DEM
	MICHAEL STADING	Michael J. Stading	REP
NC STATE	SENATE DISTRICT 08	•	
	WILLIAM RABON	Bill Rabon	REP
NC HOUSE 046	OF REPRESENTATIVES DIST	RICT	
040	BRENDEN JONES	Brenden H. Jones	REP
NC DISTRIC	CT COURT JUDGE DISTRICT 1		
OLAI UI	WILLIE CALLIHAN	Will M. Callihan, Jr.	REP
NC DISTRIC	CT COURT JUDGE DISTRICT 1		
	QUINTIN MCGEE	Quintin McGee	DEM
	BRYAN WILSON	Bryan Wilson	REP
NC DISTRIC	CT COURT JUDGE DISTRICT 1	3	
J VI	SARAH MCPHERSON	Sarah McPherson	REP
DISTRICT A	ATTORNEY DISTRICT 15		
	JONATHAN DAVID	Jon David	REP

## **COLUMBUS BOARD OF ELECTIONS (11/08/2022)**

CANDIDATE NAME	NAME ON BALLOT	PARTY
COLUMBUS COUNTY BOARD OF COMMISSIONERS DISTRICT 01		
BARBARA FEATHERSON	Barbara Roseboro Featherson	DEM
COLUMBUS COUNTY BOARD OF COMMISSIONERS DISTRICT 06		
JAMES BULLARD	Ricky Bullard	REP
COLUMBUS COUNTY BOARD OF COMMISSIONERS DISTRICT 07		
SCOTT FLOYD	Scott S. Floyd	REP
EDWARD SQUIRES	Edward Squires	DEM
COLUMBUS COUNTY CLERK OF SUPERIOR COURT		
JESSE HILL	Jesse Hill	REP
COLUMBUS COUNTY SHERIFF		
STEADMAN GREENE	Jody Greene	REP
JASON SOLES	Jason Soles	DEM
COLUMBUS SOIL AND WATER CONSERVATION DISTRICT SUPERVISOR		
FRANK GALLOWAY	Frank Galloway	
JAMES MALPASS	Jimmy Malpass	
COLUMBUS COUNTY SCHOOLS BOARD OF EDUCATION DISTRICT 02		
TIMOTHY LANCE	Timothy Lance	
RONNIE STRICKLAND	Ronnie Strickland	
COLUMBUS COUNTY SCHOOLS BOARD OF EDUCATION DISTRICT 03		
WILLIAM ENZOR	William Irvin Enzor III	
JEROME MCMILLIAN	Jerome McMillian	
FRANKYE BOONE	Frankye Boone	
COLUMBUS COUNTY SCHOOLS BOARD OF EDUCATION DISTRICT 04		
WILLIAM WORLEY	Chris Worley	
WHITEVILLE CITY SCHOOLS BOARD OF EDUCATION AT-LARGE		
ELGIN COLLIER	Elgin Tremayne Collier	
RONALD FISHER	R. Byron Fisher	
ERNEST GASKINS	Ernest (Ernie) Gaskins	
WHITEVILLE CITY SCHOOLS BOARD OF EDUCATION DISTRICT 01		
PHYLLIS HAYNES	Phyllis W. Haynes	
ANNA RICHARDSON	Anna Hall Richardson	
WHITEVILLE CITY SCHOOLS BOARD OF EDUCATION DISTRICT 02		
JASON ELLEBY	Jason Wayne Elleby	
DAVID FLOWERS	David Flowers	